top of page

Can't complain but I do

Sometimes paintings don't work out. All painters know this.


I have been at this for such a long time that a failure rarely happens but sometimes I have to say one just isn't working out.


What a lot of people don't know is unless the paint is very thick the painter can just paint over it.


I am pleased to say that I got two really nice ones from two recent failures.


I always complain about the failures but can't complain about the ones that resulted from the two I painted over.


I have sold paintings that have failures underneath. The patron bought two paintings but didn't know it.










  1. Peony Circle Original 14" x 11" Oil painting $338.00













.













Recent Posts

See All

Contact

(540) 257-3437

©2018 by Towhee Hill Studio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page