top of page

Pawleys Island Devastation

I have painted many beautiful scenes of gorgeous Pawleys Island in South Carolina.


The hurricane caused a tremendous amount of damage and one of the piers was taken out and is floating somewhere in the Atlantic.


One of my favorite Pawleys Island paintings was of one of the piers. I had that one professionally framed and it was sold to a New Jersey patron. I don't know if that is the pier that was torn loose.


I hope the people there will be all right and the damage taken care of. The residents say that compared to Florida they received a pass.














Breakers at Pawleys Island Original Oil painting






.












.













Recent Posts

See All

Contact

(540) 257-3437

©2018 by Towhee Hill Studio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page